Backcountry Skiing in the Pyrenees

Personal log of a novice backcountry skier in his backyard

MTB Ulía – 20kms

la foto

 

Scroll down to read this text in Spanish, French and English.

(Català) Des de l’estiu 2012 que no em passejava amb bici per Ulía. Els camins son més tècnics que els de San Markos i hi han molts senderistes. Però volia provar-ho ara que tinc una bici amb doble suspensió. I si bé hi han hagut forces troços a on he posat el peu a terra, ha estat una passejada molt entretinguda i plena de noves fites. 20kms avui a l’hora de dinar, per un total de 1119kms.

(Castellano) Desde el verano del 2012 que no paseaba en bici por Ulía. Los senderos son más técnicos que los de San Markos, y acostumbra a haber muchos excursionistas. Pero tenía anas de volver ahora que tengo una bici con doble suspensión. Si bien en más de una ocasión he tenido que poner los pies en el suelo, la verdad es que me lo he pasado muy bien y he visto que tengo muchos retos pendientes. 20kms hoy a la hora del almuerzo, para un total de 1119kms.

(Français) Depuis l’été 2012 que je n’allais pas me promener à Ulía en btt. Les sentiers sont généralement plus techniques que ceux de San Markos et en plus c’est bondé de piétons, mais j’avais vraiment envie d’essayer avec mon tout suspendu. Si bien il a fallu que je mette mes pieds par terre plusieurs fois, je me suis beaucoup amusé et j’ai trouvé plein de petits défis de quoi m’occuper dans le futur. 20kms aujourd’hui – à l’heure du déjeuner- pour un total de 1119kms.

(English) I hadn’t cycled in Ulía since summer 2012. The tracks are more complicated than San Markos, with more technical parts and lots of pedestrians. But I wanted to give it a go now that I’ve got a full suspension bike, and although there were bits that I walked through, it was very fun and challenging. 20kms today at lunch time for a total of 1119kms.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2013 by in Autumn and tagged .
