Backcountry Skiing in the Pyrenees

Personal log of a novice backcountry skier in his backyard

Gone surfin’!!

The day has arrived for my annual trip to the Mentawai Islands (Indonesia). I should have gone cycling today (as the rain finally stopped after a very wet weekend) but my head was somewhere else… packing! Shame as I’m only 22kms short of my monthly-goal!!

Please excuse the lack of activity in this blog until very late November (I’m due back on the 28th). By then I guess it will be much colder, there’ll be snow on the mountains and I’ll have to juggle skiing with mountain biking and surfing.It could be worse!! Until then have a good time and be safe.

Another magnificent tree from the park next door. By the time I’ll be back I don’t think I’ll get to enjoy these colors anymore… at least not until next autumn!

2 comments on “Gone surfin’!!

  1. womencyclists
    November 14, 2012

    What a gorgeous photo! That tree is absolutely stunning! Have a wonderful trip!

  2. christopher
    November 14, 2012

    Enjoy the trip, and safe surfing!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2012 by in Autumn and tagged .
