Backcountry Skiing in the Pyrenees

Personal log of a novice backcountry skier in his backyard

Mountain biking – 8 November 2012

Temperatures have warmed up considerably today -thanks to a Southerly front- and although it was cloudy I felt like a nice dirt ride at lunch break. So I hit the San Markos area for the extended version of my loop -the one that includes as much dirt and as little tarmac as possible. I rode the more technical parts lowering my saddle and what a difference it made!! More control on the bike and a much lower OTB-fear factor. My next bike (maybe next summer) MUST definitely come with a telescoping seatpost!! I found quite a lot of mud still, but totally doable with my average tires. Lots of hunters around -we are in the thick of the hunting season- so I wore my reflecting vest the whole time on top of my Patagonia Merino 2 Lightweight Crew tee. 22kms today for a total of 578kms so far.

The leaves display amazing colors this time of the year, don’t they?

One comment on “Mountain biking – 8 November 2012

  1. Pingback: Mountain biking – 6 December 2012 « Backcountry Skiing in the Pyrenees

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2012 by in Autumn and tagged .
