Backcountry Skiing in the Pyrenees

Personal log of a novice backcountry skier in his backyard

Mountain biking – 6 November 2012

Today I HAD to ride. Next Tuesday I’m off for a 2 week+ surf trip on a charter boat in the Mentawai Islands, and I need to reach the 600kms target before I leave, to keep up my with 200km/month average. With the earth oozing water from the past rains, no mud tyres and hardly any breaks left on my bike, I opted for a physical route to the Arditurri mines. 32kms on tarmac but with 3 very steep hills on the way back, done at lunch time in fine, dry, chilly and windy weather. By the way, the weather should keep fine until Friday afternoon, when the rains are due back for a few days. These are probably going to be my last cycling days until very late November. Today’s 32kms bring my total up to 556kms.

No nice photos of the ride …but the trees just outside my flat seem to be on fire with the fall colors!

2 comments on “Mountain biking – 6 November 2012

  1. womencyclists
    November 7, 2012

    beautiful picture!! Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post! I really like your photos so far. It makes me feel like I need to get better at taking photos during my travels! =)

    • Morroi
      November 7, 2012

      Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. As for the pictures, to me it has become part of my cycling routine. Even if 95% of my cycling these days is done in the same area, there’s always something new to be found. Thanks very much again!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2012 by in Autumn and tagged .
