Backcountry Skiing in the Pyrenees

Personal log of a novice backcountry skier in his backyard

Mountain biking in Barcelona – 18 October 2012

I’m in Barcelona at the moment -visiting the family- and today my brother-in-law took me to the Tibidado at lunch break. I have to say the mountain and its singletracks lived up to their fame. Nice long uphill through the main tracks (a mix of road and wide tracks) followed by a long downhill in the dirt, the second half of it through a very entertaining singletrack. I had to put a foot down on some more technical bits and I finally experienced first hand how much more easy it is if you lower your bike seat. Shame about the mist and fog as there were no views to admire from the top. I’m still in the area for a couple more days so maybe I’ll give it another go, although the forecast is for heavy rains starting tomorrow. 14kms for a total of 418kms.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2012 by in Autumn and tagged .
