Backcountry Skiing in the Pyrenees

Personal log of a novice backcountry skier in his backyard

Mountain biking – 29 September 2012

I got my bike back too late to go for a ride yesterday, so today once it stopped raining I went for a loop of my circuit. I got a silly -but painful- fall at the start and decided to do just one loop instead of the two I had planned. On top of that the fall crushed my confidence, and I chickened on some of the technical parts, putting a foot down where otherwise I know I don’t need to. Oh well!! 19kms again for a total of 348kms.

Another photo of the epic sunset I witnessed some days ago.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 29, 2012 by in Autumn and tagged .
